Prayer From A Confederate Soldier

Read through before you judge...

Prayers from the Confederacy


In doing my own research, listening to those that know, reading that which was...I found a prayer at the end of the day that has with it, notes...references to Scriptural verse. Also I found that it was not a prayer of vanity, nor valor, nor hate; but hopefulness of the future, none of racism, but in speaking, he stated "all people." We often judge based on what we hear (media spin-hate-filled prejudiced) rather than works and hopes of a possible future containing peace, hope love with a continuing search of ways a better our life and the lives of our families as well as those that are strangers among us.

Throughout all history books,  there have been mentioned people of all colors working together; some working for on another. One thing remains the same; the desires of all men, both free and bond, rich and poor, black or white; we have always continued and endured the woes of the world and in some fashion...have won. Attacks on flags that, deep down inside of the tyrannical rulers minds hear of hints of rebellion, and desires of happiness.

 

This do they hate! Regardless of what flag (if any) that you bear, one things stands tall, the hearts of many against an unrelentingly tyrannical government who would otherwise remove such monuments and banners far from the minds who desired such freedoms (which they represented) always will keep in their hearts the symbols of those freedoms and desires of a truly free nation that only wants it's people (all people) free from crime, abnormal perverted governmentand; unclean actions and from those that would taint our peace with talk of divisions and contempt. With their state-owned media spin doctors they launch attacks with every "ism" they can muster; attempting to belittle every conscience of man; including attacks against our personal beliefs and moreover, the very Words of our Lord God, who if it were not for Him, would have no peace nor desire for the future.

This year makes many unfortunate changes that have given way to more or less, old ideals that have never worked, but only brought bondage and deception, only to call itself anew. Someone once said that if you "tell a lie long enough and loud enough, the people would start to believe it" (I believe that was Hitler).  Sadly, this has gained momentum with those of would be intellect, and questionable character. The worst part about it is they are men and woman of wealth and influence. As we can see from daily tabloids, these men and woman of prominence clearly have not stayed the course, only to have fallen from the graces of a true loving and peaceful people.

Below is a very short prayer spoken and written by a man among men of his like. I believe this sentiment is shared by all today, of men and women of all colors. Let us not forget that those who chose a uniform to protect this country and her interests that it was the same type of people long ago who adorned a uniform to lay out a path to freedoms just in it's infant stages. Can we say that there is not hate among all men against those that would take our freedom, remove peace and stir insurrection and cause division among the people of this once great nation with the mere mention of there being races, or divisions?

 

We need not a flag to remember our liberties or the things we hate, but we do need to remember....and sometimes, we need to look up and see, not just the flag that waves against tyranny, whatever the flavor but to see past that battle and beyond the clouds for the answer and for whom praise alone is worthy, like this soldier in the Confederate Army, he too looked to God for help.

Are you, being a person of color or white believed the lies told you over and over again or are you like the one who wrote the following prayer, a seeker to live in peace with all men, with or without a flag? The (a) flag does not make the man, the man makes the flag.

PS: As for rebellion....we should never drop our defense against an ever present enemy that desires to remove our history (or misuse our history for another agenda), or our future, our freedom to choose; we must never let our people (all people) be moved by the trials or wars, deaths of anyone; to inspire us to change our beliefs or alter truths that have stood the test of time. We will not change for anyone, or any principality. Be unique but be true.

I know not everyone will agree with what has been written here. It's alright. That's what makes you different....it's what makes me different. We are not part of a collective, or hive...however, what binds us is our desire for truth, happiness, love and the betterment of our society under Jesus Christ.

 

Our desire is for people to not bicker with petty things, like flags or symbols (or falsley accuse an object as a hate tool) but that we could join together and stand against tyranny, against that which would put us in a basket and say at the end of the day, "We won, defeated them and have removed their freedoms, their will to fight, their rebellion their flags of freedom and we did with the death of a small few with deception, with politics; with wars and the deaths of others have we defeated them- next, the American flag."  Let this not be so....we are better than this!

Our war is not with a flag, but with those that would confuse the issues of such, those who, in the end will seek not only to bring down all modes of rebellion to tyranny, but also the American flag for who we all have fought under. (See: http://www.nowtheendbegins.com/blog/?p=33739 )

We call them the "powers that be" for a reason, however their time and season runs out. Eph 6:12 "For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places." THEIR POWER DAYS ARE NUMBERED!

It's those in these high places that try to exalt themselves against us, attempting to get us to divide and war with one another. If you remember nothing of this blog, remember that your neighbor is not your enemy. We have enemies already for that.

Heb 12:14 "Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:..."

Rom 12:18 "If it be possible, as much as lieth in you, live peaceably with all men."

A Christian Confederate Soldier's Prayer




'I asked God for strength, that I might achieve.

I was made weak, that I might learn humbly to obey.

I asked for health, that I might do greater things.

I was given infirmity, that I might do better things.

I asked for riches, that I might be happy.

I was given poverty, that I might be wise.

I asked for power that I might have the praise of men.

I was given weakness, that I might feel the need of God.

I asked for all things, that I might enjoy life.

I was given life, that I might enjoy all things.

I got nothing that I asked for but got everything I had hoped for.

Almost despite myself, my unspoken prayers were answered.

I am, among all people, most richly blessed.'


A Soldier's Prayer (Written by an Anonymous CSA Confederate Soldier; casualty at Devil's Den, Gettysburg, US Civil War)

Is this the voice of rebel hate for african people, or hope for "all people"??? You judge.


There is a difference between "failed" and failure" I use to think I was someone who failed, but then I soon realized, I never tried. Can't fail at anything if you never try. But regardless of what you think of me, it's not about me. It's about us! And, how we can make a difference in people's lives. I don't care what color skin you have. It's what color your heart is for other people (red love and compassion I hope).

We face an enemy who for some is brainwashed into thinking it's someone else. However, no one ever wished more to divide a people than it's very own government (past, present and future). Me, well, if you read what I post, feel my heartfelt emotions in all that I write, then you know where I stand. It's all those people on the news channel...that's what bothers me. No one with clear directives. If you've been with me thus far, you know where I'm going,...and for some, you know where I've been.

FLAGS DON'T INSPIRE HATRED, THE ACTIONS - MINDSET (choices) OF OTHER PEOPLE DO.

CHEROKEE Confederates Reunuion, New Orleans, 1903
CHEROKEE Confederates Reunuion, New Orleans, 1903
THERE ARE MORE OF US THEN THERE ARE OF THEM-REBELS ALWAYS!
THERE ARE MORE OF US THEN THERE ARE OF THEM-REBELS ALWAYS!

Robert E. Lee said, "While we see the course of the final abolition of human slavery is onward, & we give it the aid of our prayers & all justifiable means in our power, we must leave the progress as well as the result in His hands Who sees the end; Who chooses to work by slow influences; & with Whom a thousand years are but as a single day."

 

Yeah, my flag will forever fly! In my yard, in my mind and in my heart.